Blog Post

So I’m Going To Follow My Frickin Dreams

You.  Guys.  My first video has nearly 450 views, ERMAGAWD.  Too much excitement for words.  Yes, yes, I know that isn’t a lot in the relative sense, but I’m so happy that not only so many people have viewed it, but that it has received such positive feedback.  Like, friends that I didn’t expect any reaction from at all have given me some of the most encouraging words and I’m just the happiest.  Between that and a GREAT first day at my new job, I’m just…I don’t even have words.

Now I just have to make the time to record and edit my third.  Such a crazy thought!  A year ago if you would have told me that I would not only have the balls to record myself without makeup on and put it on the internet, but that I would totally love every moment of it, I would have thought you insane.  My outlook on life and my attitude towards it have changed so drastically in the past few months.  I never thought I could be so happy, so…optimistic towards the future.  So I’ve been thinking about all the other things that I have wanted to try but couldn’t because of some obstacle or another, and how I have been holding back for so long.  So I’m going to follow my frickin dreams.

So here it goes: my absolute far-fetched, crazy, if I could have anything at all in the world dream is to own my own makeup line.  To have my hand in every stage from product development to brand marketing would be everything I could ever want.  The one thing I keep hearing about dreams is that to achieve them, you gotta have a plan.  So, starting a Youtube channel is me getting my feet wet in the beauty/makeup industry.  I used to think “it’s such a flooded market; it’s hard to break into; not me, I don’t have what it takes.”  Now I’m saying “why not me?”  And how!  Granted, I may totally fall on my face in a pool of failure, but I’m going to try.

Wish me luck and perseverance!  😉

One thought on “So I’m Going To Follow My Frickin Dreams

Leave a Reply

